Angelina Jolie 9 months pregnant

Angelina Jolie is expected to have her scheduled Caesarean section next Tuesday, as reported by Britain’s Daily Mail.

Angelina Jolie is staying at Lenval hospital in Nice getting ready for the birth. In the new issue of In Touch Weekly, an “insider”, probably a hospital nurse, shared  some details:

As you’d expect from a heavily pregnant future mom of twins, Angelina isn’t exactly all sunshine. “She’s starting to feel that the staff are starstruck and not attentive enough. She’s throwing fits if she rings and they don’t come quick enough.”

Always attentive to her diet, Angelina Jolie “demands” salmon for lunch, even though they don’t serve it on the hospital menu. The source also commented, “The food at Lenval isn’t very good, it’s hospital food and I think she was fed up. A staffer went out and bought some and it was made for her. I think she’s in meltdown mode. She’s been getting upset if there’s not enough ice in her glass.”

Come on, it’s Southern France, and it’s middle of July! It’s extremely hot out there, and if I were Angelina Jolie and/or carried twins, I would throw fits over much lesser things.

“She’s not walking around anymore. She doesn’t even take a shower early in the morning. She just stays in bed, talking on her phone, typing on her computer, reading magazines and watching TV.”

Again, shame on you, people. If you were ever preggers, you’d know that last days of a pregnancy are the toughest. I was so huge, I had to move sideways, like a crab. I thought I have an enormous pillow in front of me. Was I in a mood of jolly jumping around? Nooo. Now, imagine the suffering of a woman with king-size mattress strapped to her rather slender body!

Anyway, things seem to work out well for Angie. Brad visits her daily with their kids and on one occasion, the spy says that she completely cheered up, “She was laughing and smiling. You can tell they mean a lot to her.”

My prays go to Angelina, she’s a great mom and an example to all of us. I fell for her when I read about her careful planning of a green, organic diet for her kids, and she mentioned it casually in an interview, matter-of-factly, not making huge green fuss of it. I wish she let herself more time to recuperate after her first pregnancy, but she seems to know really well what she’s doing.

